WORKSHEET for Rural Opportunity Zone (ROZ) Credit (K-89) This credit available only through electronic filing.

K.S.A. 79-32,267 provides for a credit against your Kansas individual income tax if you meet certain residency requirements, income limitations, and live in a Kansas county designated as a ROZ. A resident individual may claim this credit for not more than five consecutive years following establishment of their domicile in a ROZ. **See page 2 for qualifying counties.**

Residency Requirements: You must have established domicile (the place you call home) in a ROZ on or after July 1, 2011 after being domiciled outside of Kansas for five or more years immediately prior to establishing residence in the ROZ. Additionally, you must have remained a Kansas resident in a POZ accurate during the entire taxable year for which the credit is being claimed.

Income Lim tic s Y in Ka sas s not ust I iv b an ¢ 0, 0 o ess in eac of the five one that you were domiciled out de f K as. K isas purce inc me fluc s:

- · income earned while living in Kansas or from services performed in Kansas;
- Kansas lottery, pari-mutuel, casino and gambling winnings;
- income from real or tangible personal property located in Kansas;
- income from a business, trade, profession ______ hat openting in Kanas (cluding partnerships and S Corporations);
- income from a resident estate or trust, or inonres er tal or ust that ived income from Kansas sources; and,

For more information about requirements for clain on is x cruit, the Q&A document for Rural Opportunity Zones that is available on our website (ksrevenue.gov).

PART A – ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

DONOT DISTRIBUTE PART B - COMPUTATION OF CREDIT

The following are eligible counties for tax years <u>2012</u> through <u>2020</u> :											
Barber	er ;m	Grah n	Hodgem	пе	Mort/	hillips	Rush	S'h	Wallace		
Chautauqua	ca r	Gree /		-iuco	Nes	ratt	Russe	ffor	Washington		
Cheyenne	wa Is	Gree vood	Kearny	rgai	Nr	awlins	Scott	St toi	Wichita		
Clark	шń	Hammon	nuginari	Narion	Couorne	периыіс	Sucidan	nego	Wilson		
Cloud	Gove	Harper	Kiowa	Mitchell	Pawnee	Rooks	Sherman	Thomas	Woodson		
The following additional counties were added fr tax yt rs 3 t ou 1 2020. Allen Brown Coffey Grant Hz ell nn N ade Nemaha Ottawa Stevens Anderson Chase Doniphan Gray Ksor Iars N rris Neosho Rice Wabaunsee											
Bourbon	Clay	Ellsworth	,								

The following additional counties were added for tax years 2014 through 2020:

Cherokee Labette Montgomery Sumner

The following counties are eligible for tax year 2021 through 2022:

Allen	Cheyenne	Doniphan	Graham	Jackson	Logan	Morton	Pottawatomie	Sheridan	Wallace
Anderson	Clark	Edwards	∋ranı	Jen on	on	Nei, ha	Pratt	Sherman	Washington
Atchison	Clay	Elk	Gray	Jewe	אר ≾ו∕	Neo: o	Rawlins	Smith	Wichita
Bourbon	Cloud	Ellis	'man'	Kr y	/ars.	Nic	Republic	Stafford	Wilson
Brown	Coffey	Ellsworth	Greenwood	Kingman	McPherson	Norton	Rice	Stanton	Woodson
Barber	Comanche	Finney	Hamilton	Kiowa	Meade	Osage	Rooks	Stevens	
Barton	Cowley		Tr -	ЭC	N mi	Osl me		iner	
Chase	Crawford	Frar n	∽′ey	Lane	N ⊧he	Ott ′a	Ru ell	Trago	
Chautauqua	Decatur	Ger	Hasł	Linc	N itg iery	'a∖ ee	Sc	Thomas	
Cherokee	Dickinson	Gove	⊓ougeman	Linn	Morris	Phillips	Seward	vvapaunsee	